WHICH PLATFORMS IS IT ON?

It’s available now on Steam, Epic Games, GOG, Xbox Series, Xbox One, PS4 and PS5. 

It’ll come to Nintendo Switch at these times and dates:
Central Europe: 23 September at 17:30
UK: 23 September at 16:30
East Coast US: 23 September at 11:30  West Coast US: 23 September at 08:30  Melbourne and Sydney: 24 September at 1:30

HOW WILL THE SWITCH VERSION WORK?

Using your Switch, search for The Forgotten City in the Nintendo eShop.

Because the Switch isn’t quite powerful enough to run The Forgotten City at its best, we’ve partnered with Ubitus to allow you to play it via the cloud. What this means is that the PC version of the game will be running on a server, and streaming to your device. If you have a good internet connection and you’re close to a server, it should feel just like you’re playing it on your own device!

You’ll need to be in the US, Canada, Europe, Russia (Moscow only), or Australia (Melbourne and Sydney only).

Fortunately, you can try before you buy; you can play a free demo of the game on your Switch for 2×10 minutes to make sure it works OK, before making a purchase.

 

 

 

I PLAYED THE ORIGINAL MOD. WILL I ENJOY THE GAME?

The Forgotten City® retains all the elements you know and love while leveling up every aspect and adding plenty of surprises. Walk the streets of a brand new city. Get to know re-imagined characters. Sink into original lore with fresh twists and endings. Solve challenging new puzzles with new gameplay mechanics, and enjoy an all-new orchestral score and professional voice acting. The Forgotten City is the story we always wanted to tell, for you to enjoy all over again. And again.

WHAT KIND OF GAME IS IT?

The Forgotten City is a mystery adventure game of deduction that rewards thoughtful conversation with richly detailed, deeply interactive characters and exploration of an authentic, open-world ancient Roman city. Players will grapple with moral dilemmas as they investigate a gripping, non-linear mystery with multiple endings.

WHAT ARE THE SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS?

For the game’s minimum and recommended system requirements, please visit Steam, Epic Games, or GOG.

IS THIS RELATED TO THAT OTHER GAME?

The Forgotten City® is a stand-alone re-imagining of the award-winning, critically acclaimed mod of the same name. It is not affiliated with any other game or franchise.

WHO IS MAKING THE GAME?

The game is being developed by Modern Storyteller, a studio led by the creator of the original mod and award-winning screenwriter, Nick Pearce, and comprised by hand-picked industry veterans Alex Goss (Earthlight VR), John Eyre (Defiant Development), and Michael Allen (Armello). To learn more about us, you can visit the Modern Storyteller website here:

Modern Storyteller

The Forgotten City is being produced with the assistance of Film Victoria.

Film Victoria